Project 52, V. 1

Project 52, V. 1

Yesterday we celebrated my little sister’s upcoming marriage with a 1950’s housewife-themed bridal shower after a week of school stresses, dead car batteries, and burst pipes. Life just keeps goin’! I love how the challenges and highlights of daily life change over the decades. In so many ways, housewife-ness seems so much simpler and more solid than the career-oriented world I live in — at the same time, I wonder if Jer and my marriage isn’t better off for our shared experiences and this generation’s lack of gender roles. All speculation aside, the shower was a grand big, jazzy hit! I wish my Rosie girl the best and brightest!

Leave a Reply

